Parents

Parent Coordinator: Daisy Rangel - drangel@schools.nyc.gov or 347-563-4199

PTA President: Joy Prendergast - is73pta@gmail.com

Quick Links

Use the buttons below for fast and easy navigation

Tools for Parents

Tech help for starting the school year

Guide to Google Classroom | Spanish translation video

NYC DOE Family Technical Support

  1. For student tech help please click this link and complete the form: Student technology support

  2. For parent tech help please use this link to complete the form: Parent technology support

  3. For questions and concerns related to our online learning please contact Ask73@IS73.org for answers

  4. If you need technology to complete remote learning online please call 718-935-5100 (press 5) or visit this page: https://coronavirus.schools.nyc/RemoteLearningDevices or to request use of an ipad visit this page: https://www.schools.nyc.gov/learn-at-home/ipad-distribution

Other resources

Food help NYC

Energy assistance

Managing stress and anxiety during COVID-19/CDC

Mental Health Resources/ INCLUDEnyc

Kids and screens, parent tips, info

Who can I contact / How can I get up-to-date information?

  1. Sign up for a free Operoo account to receive information from our school.

  2. Visit this website frequently - we recommend bookmarking it in your browser.

  3. Go to the About 73 page for academy contact information.

  4. You can contact staff and teachers at any time via email. We have published a list of all contact emails published below.

  5. For student tech help please click this link and complete the form: Student technology support

  6. For parent tech help please use this link to complete the form: Parent technology support

  7. For questions and concerns related to our online learning please contact Ask73@IS73.org for answers

  8. For additional help you can reach out to our parent coordinator Daisy Rangel at 347-563-4199 or drangel@schools.nyc.gov

  9. Call 718-639-3817 from 8am to 1pm for an additional way to contact us

  10. If you need technology to complete remote learning online please call 718-935-5100 (press 5) or visit this page: https://coronavirus.schools.nyc/RemoteLearningDevices or to request use of an ipad visit this page: https://www.schools.nyc.gov/learn-at-home/ipad-distribution

  11. NYC Remote Learning Technical Support

How to Help Your Child at Home

Below are some links that are great resources for you to use at home with your child.

Email Contacts 2020-2021

Parent Coordinator - Daisy Rangel - drangel@schools.nyc.gov

Bradbury Academy

Assistant Principal - Gail Elefther-Jerez - gelefth@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance Counselor - Robert Guidice - rguidic@schools.nyc.gov

Dean - Katherine Duque - kduque@schools.nyc.gov

Carnegie Academy

Assistant Principal - Pamela Popa - ppopa@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance Counselor - Terry Becerra - tbecerra@schools.nyc.gov

Dean - Michelle Corey - mcorey@schools.nyc.gov

Frost Academy

Assistant Principal - Paula T. Corsi - pcorsi@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance Counselor - Raquel Landau - rlandau@schools.nyc.gov

Dean - David Lieber - dlieber2@schools.nyc.gov

Frost Academy

Assistant Principal - Paula T. Corsi - pcorsi@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance Counselor - Raquel Landau - rlandau@schools.nyc.gov

Dean - David Lieber - dlieber2@schools.nyc.gov

Newbery Academy

Assistant Principal - Jessica Miller - jmiller16@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance Counselor - Isis Rauda - irauda@schools.nyc.gov

Dean - Katherine Duque - kduque@schools.nyc.gov

Pulitzer Academy

Assistant Principal - Christine Tamburino - ctamburino@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance Counselor - Farrah Impellitteri - fimpellitteri@schools.nyc.gov

Dean - Michelle Corey - mcorey@schools.nyc.gov

Adler - madler@is73.org

Alford - balford@schools.nyc.gov

Alvarado - jalvarado16@schools.nyc.gov

Amador - namador3@schools.nyc.gov

Barnable - bbarnable@is73.org

Barrese - gbarrese@is73.org

Barrese - sbarrese@is73.org

Becerra - tbecerra@schools.nyc.gov

Beklian - abeklian@schools.nyc.gov

Bell - abell18@schools.nyc.gov

Bischoff - cvagenas@is73.org

Blaufarb - jblaufarb@is73.org

Bocci - bbocci@schools.nyc.gov

Boffoli - eboffoli@is73.org

Boisseau - cboisseau@is73.org

Boix - mboix@is73.org

Borst - kborst@schools.nyc.gov

Bott - tbott@is73.org

Brigido - ybrigido@schools.nyc.gov

Burgreen - rburgreen@schools.nyc.gov

Candela - mcandela@is73.org

Caporusso - jcaporusso@schools.nyc.gov

Carlson - kcarlson@is73.org

Carollo - ecarollo2@is73.org

Carpenter - kcarpenter@is73.org

Casella - ncasella@is73.org

Castaldo - carmest@schools.nyc.gov

Castellon - kcastellon@is73.org

Castillo - acastillo30@is73.org

Chaput - rchaput@is73.org

Cimino - dcimino@schools.nyc.gov

Cirone - hcirone@is73.org

Coiro - vcoiro@is73.org

Connolly - hconnolly@is73.org

Corey - mcorey@schools.nyc.gov

Coveney - tcoveney@schools.nyc.gov

Criscuoli - ccriscuoli@schools.nyc.gov

Cronin - dcronin2@schools.nyc.gov

Curotto - mcurotto@schools.nyc.gov

Damico - kdamico@is73.org

De Jesus - mdejesus24@schools.nyc.gov

De Mesa - kdemesa@is73.org

DeGennaro - ldegennaro@schools.nyc.gov

Digiaimo - mdigiaimo@is73.org

Disponzio - ddisponzio@is73.org

Drozdziel - adrozdziel@schools.nyc.gov

Duque - kduque@schools.nyc.gov

Duran-Ledesma - rduranledesma@schools.nyc.gov

Ehrlich - mehrlich3@schools.nyc.gov

Everson - meverson@schools.nyc.gov

Ezzo - jezzo2@schools.nyc.gov

Fay - vfay@is73.org

Ferran - dferran@is73.org

Figueroa - dfigueroa@is73.org

Frank - mfrank@is73.org

Funch - jfunch@is73.org

Gancarz - kgancarz@schools.nyc.gov

Garcia - rgarcia3@schools.nyc.gov

Gerges - ngerges@schools.nyc.gov

Goldman - agoldman@is73.org

Goldsmith - bgoldsmith@schools.nyc.gov

Goodman - mgoodman13@schools.nyc.gov

Gressey - hgressey@is73.org

Grimley - wgrimley@is73.org

Gross - ogross2@schools.nyc.gov

Guerriero - mguerriero@is73.org

Hansen - lhansen@schools.nyc.gov

Higgins - khiggins@is73.org

Impellitteri - fImpellitteri@is73.org

Iodice - miodice3@is73.org

Jacoby - sjacoby@schools.nyc.gov

Jenks - chofmann2@schools.nyc.gov

Jerez - gjerez5@schools.nyc.gov

Jimenez - ljimenez23@schools.nyc.gov

Johnson - ejohnson15@schools.nyc.gov

Jones - bjones11@schools.nyc.gov

Kapela - mkapela@is73.org

Karantzes - mkarantzes@is73.org

Kelly - mkelly@is73.org

Kolodziej - kkolodz@is73.org

Laverdi - alaverdi@is73.org

Levy - jlevy5@schools.nyc.gov

Leydon-Tremblay - jleydon@is73.org

Licameli - mlicameli@is73.org

Manangon - mmanangon@schools.nyc.doe

Mani - dmani@is73.org

Martinez (Baxter) - abaxter@is73.org

Martino-Ortiz - amartino-ortiz@is73.org

Matute - jmatute@is73.org

McCormack - rmccormack@is73.org

McManus - lmcmanus6@is73.org

Medina - mmedina36@schools.nyc.gov

Millman - kmillman@schools.nyc.gov

Minda - mminda@schools.nyc.gov

Moakley - fmoakley@is73.org

Morello - lmorello2@schools.nyc.gov

Mucollari - emucollariPara@IS73.org

Nagy - mnagy@is73.org

Nelsy - nhenriquezPara@IS73.org

O'Grady - logrady2@schools.nyc.gov

O'Sullivan (Science) - losullivan@is73.org

O'Sullivan (Social Studies) - mosullivan10@schools.nyc.gov

Oelkers - coelkers@is73.org

Pachter - Lpachter@is73.org

Pagan - cpagan@IS73.org

Pena Humes - lpenahumes@is73.org

Penta - bpenta@is73.org

Perez - jperez106@schools.nyc.gov

Pignataro - kdevino@schools.nyc.gov

Pohl - cpohl@is73.org

Ramirez - vramirez@is73.org

Robertson - hrobertson3@schools.nyc.gov

Rossi - jrossi6@is73.org

Salerno - lsalernopara@is73.org

Sausa - csausa@is73.org

Schnepf - eschnepf@is73.org

Seifers - Jseifers@is73.org

Sideris - ksideris@is73.org

Sinacore - ASinacore@is73.org

Sinchi - jsinchi@schools.nyc.gov

Skoblar - mskoblar@schools.nyc.gov

Smith - asmith@is73.org

Smuckler - csmuckler@schools.nyc.gov

Souffront - asouffront@is73.org

Steele - msteele@is73.org

Strategakos - jstrategakos@is73.org

Sturges - ksturges2@schools.nyc.gov

Tapiero - itapiero@schools.nyc.gov

Tirado - mtirado@is73.org

Traverson - ctraverson@schools.nyc.gov

Tremblay - ktremblay@is73.org

Turitto - oturitt@schools.nyc.gov

Twomey - jtwomey@is73.org

Valvano - mvalvano@is73.org

Varvaro - cvarvaro2@schools.nyc.gov

Vasti - dvasti@is73.org

Velazco - cvelazco@schools.nyc.gov

Vultaggio - avultaggio@schools.nyc.gov

Walbrecht - gwalbrecht@schools.nyc.gov

Weynand - aweynand@is73.org

Williams - kwilliams73@schools.nyc.gov

Wozniakowski - kwozniakowski@is73.org

Yim - myim@is73.org

Zito-Macchio - mzitomacchio@is73.org