IS73 (24Q073) The Frank Sansivieri Intermediate School

70-02 54 AVENUE Maspeth, NY 11378 | 8am-1pm: 718-639-3817

Principal: Michael Casale

Parent Coordinator: Daisy Rangel - 347-563-4199

Picture of the back of the school, playground and track
Picture of the schools library

ABOUT OUR SCHOOL

I.S. 73 is a middle school in Maspeth, New York. We serve a very diverse community with over 30 different home languages spoken. As a result of our large student population of over 2,000 children, we have established five academies. These academies are “small learning communities” which create a smaller school within one large one.

Each academy has an Assistant Principal, Guidance Counselor, and Dean who serve as each student’s “go to team.” This “go to team” serves as a support system for the students and their families within their academies. Each academy is created equally and students are randomly selected for their academy designation as they enter I.S. 73. From that point on, each academy team works with their students, both academically and emotionally, preparing them for High School, College and future Careers!

We are continuing our work in improving school to home communication. Our goal is to maximize the use of this new website to provide you with current information on a variety of school-wide happenings. We will provide up-to-date links to academic information, after school programs, and academy information as frequently as possible. We hope you find this website useful and helpful. Please do not hesitate to provide us with feedback on how we can improve this website to further improve upon our communication between school and home.

Email Contacts 2020-2021

Parent Coordinator - Daisy Rangel - drangel@schools.nyc.gov

Bradbury Academy

Assistant Principal - Gail Elefther-Jerez - gelefth@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance Counselor - Robert Guidice - rguidic@schools.nyc.gov

Dean - Katherine Duque - kduque@schools.nyc.gov

Carnegie Academy

Assistant Principal - Pamela Popa - ppopa@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance Counselor - Terry Becerra - tbecerra@schools.nyc.gov

Dean - Michelle Corey - mcorey@schools.nyc.gov

Frost Academy

Assistant Principal - Paula T. Corsi - pcorsi@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance Counselor - Raquel Landau - rlandau@schools.nyc.gov

Dean - David Lieber - dlieber2@schools.nyc.gov

Newbery Academy

Assistant Principal - Jessica Miller - jmiller16@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance Counselor - Isis Rauda - irauda@schools.nyc.gov

Dean - Katherine Duque - kduque@schools.nyc.gov

Pulitzer Academy

Assistant Principal - Christine Tamburino - ctamburino@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance Counselor - Farrah Impellitteri - fimpellitteri@schools.nyc.gov

Dean - Michelle Corey - mcorey@schools.nyc.gov

Adler - madler@is73.org

Alford - balford@schools.nyc.gov

Alvarado - jalvarado16@schools.nyc.gov

Amador - namador3@schools.nyc.gov

Barnable - bbarnable@is73.org

Barrese - gbarrese@is73.org

Barrese - sbarrese@is73.org

Becerra - tbecerra@schools.nyc.gov

Beklian - abeklian@schools.nyc.gov

Bell - abell18@schools.nyc.gov

Bischoff - cvagenas@is73.org

Blaufarb - jblaufarb@is73.org

Bocci - bbocci@schools.nyc.gov

Boffoli - eboffoli@is73.org

Boisseau - cboisseau@is73.org

Boix - mboix@is73.org

Borst - kborst@schools.nyc.gov

Bott - tbott@is73.org

Brigido - ybrigido@schools.nyc.gov

Burgreen - rburgreen@schools.nyc.gov

Candela - mcandela@is73.org

Caporusso - jcaporusso@schools.nyc.gov

Carlson - kcarlson@is73.org

Carollo - ecarollo2@is73.org

Carpenter - kcarpenter@is73.org

Casella - ncasella@is73.org

Castaldo - carmest@schools.nyc.gov

Castellon - kcastellon@is73.org

Castillo - acastillo30@is73.org

Chaput - rchaput@is73.org

Cimino - dcimino@schools.nyc.gov

Cirone - hcirone@is73.org

Coiro - vcoiro@is73.org

Connolly - hconnolly@is73.org

Corey - mcorey@schools.nyc.gov

Coveney - tcoveney@schools.nyc.gov

Criscuoli - ccriscuoli@schools.nyc.gov

Cronin - dcronin2@schools.nyc.gov

Curotto - mcurotto@schools.nyc.gov

Damico - kdamico@is73.org

De Jesus - mdejesus24@schools.nyc.gov

De Mesa - kdemesa@is73.org

DeGennaro - ldegennaro@schools.nyc.gov

Digiaimo - mdigiaimo@is73.org

Disponzio - ddisponzio@is73.org

Drozdziel - adrozdziel@schools.nyc.gov

Duque - kduque@schools.nyc.gov

Duran-Ledesma - rduranledesma@schools.nyc.gov

Ehrlich - mehrlich3@schools.nyc.gov

Everson - meverson@schools.nyc.gov

Ezzo - jezzo2@schools.nyc.gov

Fay - vfay@is73.org

Ferran - dferran@is73.org

Figueroa - dfigueroa@is73.org

Frank - mfrank@is73.org

Funch - jfunch@is73.org

Gancarz - kgancarz@schools.nyc.gov

Garcia - rgarcia3@schools.nyc.gov

Gerges - ngerges@schools.nyc.gov

Goldman - agoldman@is73.org

Goldsmith - bgoldsmith@schools.nyc.gov

Goodman - mgoodman13@schools.nyc.gov

Gressey - hgressey@is73.org

Grimley - wgrimley@is73.org

Gross - ogross2@schools.nyc.gov

Guerriero - mguerriero@is73.org

Hansen - lhansen@schools.nyc.gov

Higgins - khiggins@is73.org

Impellitteri - fImpellitteri@is73.org

Iodice - miodice3@is73.org

Jacoby - sjacoby@schools.nyc.gov

Jenks - chofmann2@schools.nyc.gov

Jerez - gjerez5@schools.nyc.gov

Jimenez - ljimenez23@schools.nyc.gov

Johnson - ejohnson15@schools.nyc.gov

Jones - bjones11@schools.nyc.gov

Kapela - mkapela@is73.org

Karantzes - mkarantzes@is73.org

Kelly - mkelly@is73.org

Kolodziej - kkolodz@is73.org

Laverdi - alaverdi@is73.org

Levy - jlevy5@schools.nyc.gov

Leydon-Tremblay - jleydon@is73.org

Licameli - mlicameli@is73.org

Manangon - mmanangon@schools.nyc.doe

Mani - dmani@is73.org

Martinez (Baxter) - abaxter@is73.org

Martino-Ortiz - amartino-ortiz@is73.org

Matute - jmatute@is73.org

McCormack - rmccormack@is73.org

McManus - lmcmanus6@is73.org

Medina - mmedina36@schools.nyc.gov

Millman - kmillman@schools.nyc.gov

Minda - mminda@schools.nyc.gov

Moakley - fmoakley@is73.org

Morello - lmorello2@schools.nyc.gov

Mucollari - emucollariPara@IS73.org

Nagy - mnagy@is73.org

Nelsy - nhenriquezPara@IS73.org

O'Grady - logrady2@schools.nyc.gov

O'Sullivan (Science) - losullivan@is73.org

O'Sullivan (Social Studies) - mosullivan10@schools.nyc.gov

Oelkers - coelkers@is73.org

Pachter - Lpachter@is73.org

Pagan - cpagan@IS73.org

Pena Humes - lpenahumes@is73.org

Penta - bpenta@is73.org

Perez - jperez106@schools.nyc.gov

Pignataro - kdevino@schools.nyc.gov

Pohl - cpohl@is73.org

Ramirez - vramirez@is73.org

Robertson - hrobertson3@schools.nyc.gov

Rossi - jrossi6@is73.org

Salerno - lsalernopara@is73.org

Sausa - csausa@is73.org

Schnepf - eschnepf@is73.org

Seifers - Jseifers@is73.org

Sideris - ksideris@is73.org

Sinacore - ASinacore@is73.org

Sinchi - jsinchi@schools.nyc.gov

Skoblar - mskoblar@schools.nyc.gov

Smith - asmith@is73.org

Smuckler - csmuckler@schools.nyc.gov

Souffront - asouffront@is73.org

Steele - msteele@is73.org

Strategakos - jstrategakos@is73.org

Sturges - ksturges2@schools.nyc.gov

Tapiero - itapiero@schools.nyc.gov

Tirado - mtirado@is73.org

Traverson - ctraverson@schools.nyc.gov

Tremblay - ktremblay@is73.org

Turitto - oturitt@schools.nyc.gov

Twomey - jtwomey@is73.org

Valvano - mvalvano@is73.org

Varvaro - cvarvaro2@schools.nyc.gov

Vasti - dvasti@is73.org

Velazco - cvelazco@schools.nyc.gov

Vultaggio - avultaggio@schools.nyc.gov

Walbrecht - gwalbrecht@schools.nyc.gov

Weynand - aweynand@is73.org

Williams - kwilliams73@schools.nyc.gov

Wozniakowski - kwozniakowski@is73.org

Yim - myim@is73.org

Zito-Macchio - mzitomacchio@is73.org

Follow us on Twitter & Instagram

@73istheplacetobee

Support Our School, Support Our Students!

Please donate to the IS 73 PTA

All funds collected by the PTA will be used for student activities | Contact is73pta@gmail.com for more information